## **Motorola Excellence in Public Service Award Prior Winners:**

- 2009 Judy Erwin, Executive Director, Illinois Board of Higher Education
- 2008 Arne Duncan, Chief Executive Officer, Chicago Public Schools
- **2007** Ron Huberman, President, Chicago Transit Authority
- **2006** Lori Healey, Commissioner, Chicago Department of Planning and Development
- 2005 Shirley Madigan, Chair, Illinois Arts Council
- 2004 Terry Peterson, Chief Executive Officer, Chicago Housing Authority
- 2003 James Joyce, Commissioner, Chicago Fire Department
- **2002 Pam McDonough**, Director, Illinois Department of Commerce & Community Affairs
- **2001 William Holland**, Illinois Auditor General
- 2000 Mary Dempsey, Commissioner, Chicago Public Library
  Audrey McCrimon, Assistant to Secretary, Illinois Department of Human Services
- 1999 Lois Weisberg, Commissioner, Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs
- 1998 Paul Vallas, Chief Executive Officer, Chicago Public Schools
- 1997 Jess McDonald, Director, Illinois Department of Children and Family Services
- 1996 Richard Wagner, Director, Illinois Board of Higher Education
- 1995 Robert Belcaster, Chairman, Chicago Transit Authority
- 1994 Ruth Rothstein, Director, Cook County Hospital
- 1993 Mary Decker Laraia, Director, Cook County Capital Planning
- 1992 Sister Sheila Lyne, Commissioner, Chicago Department of Health